Canadian MSK Rehab Research Network - Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation Research
You are using a browser that is not standards-compliant (possibly Netscape 4). The information on this Web site will be accessible to you, but for a list of Web browsers that comply with the World Wide Web Consortium standards, please visit our Web standards page.

 

About Us..Research Groups

Mobility Group

 



The Mobility Research Group works to improve or restore mobility from MSK-related disorders. This group works closely with our Technology and Wearable Sensors Technical Group to utilize technology such as mobile sensors, video capture or virtual reality systems in mobility research.
 

 

Name Research Area  

Ashe, Maureen

Mobility, physical activity, sedentary behaviour, behaviour change, lifestyle interventions, workplace sitting, built environment, social environment, active and public transportation, KT

maureen.ashe@ubc.ca

Beaton, Dorcas

MSK, smaller joint replacement (ankle, elbow, shoulder, upper extremity, fragility fractures)

BeatonD@smh.ca

Beaupreau, Lauren

Trauma (hip fracture), upper extremity, total joint arthroplasty

Lauren.Beaupre@alberta
healthservices.ca

Begon, Mickael

Shoulder, gait, work-related shoulder disorders

mickael.begon@umontreal.ca

Birmingham, Trevor

Knee osteoarthritis, biomechanics, gait analysis, disease initiation and progression models, risk factors (sex, obesity), mathematical/statistical modeling

tbirming@uwo.ca

Bouyer, Laurent J.

Remote movement monitoring , upper & lower extremity, running injury, effect of pain on motor control & motor learning, movement control in the lab and in the field/work place, robotics in rehab

laurent.Bouyer@rea.ulaval.ca

Bryant, Dianne

Physical Therapy

Dianne.Bryant@uwo.ca

Cote, Julie

Upper extremity, work-related MSK disorders, sex/gender

julie.cote2@mcgill.ca

Dahan-Oliel, Noémi

Knowledge translation, Quality of life, Transitions to adulthood, Transitions of care, Social participation, Lower limb deformity, Physical disability

ndahan@shrinenet.org

Deluzio, Kevin

Biomechanical factors of knee OA, non-surgical interventions for knee OA, MSK modeling of human gait, analysis of biomechanical waveform data

kevin.deluzio@queensu.ca

Desmeules,François

Biomechanical factors of knee OA, non-surgical interventions for knee OA, MSK modeling of human gait, analysis of biomechanical waveform data

f.desmeules@umontreal.ca

Dionne, Clermont

MSK pain

clermont.dionne@
crchudequebec.ulaval.ca

Emery, Carolyn

Injury prevention, Consequences of joint injury, Osteoarthritis, Concussion, JIA, CP

caemery@ucalgary.ca

Ferreira, Louis

Upper extremity, post-surgical joint replacement rehab

lferreir@uwo.ca

Fitzsimmons, Deborah

Technology-enabled care provision and capacity building; technology acceptability and adoption

dfitzsi4@uwo.ca

French, Simon

Implementation science, knowledge translation, low back pain, osteoarthritis

simon.french@queensu.ca

Gagnon, Dany

Upper extremity, trunk,  lower extremity, repetitive movements, functional activities, biomechanics, clinical trials

dany.gagnon.2@umontreal.ca

Gignac, Monique

Osteoporosis, exercise, knowledge translation

mgignac@iwh.on.ca

Giangregorio, Lora

Arthritis, work-related MSK, work stress, psychosocial factors, participation, accommodations

lora.giangregorio@uwaterloo.ca

Godges, Joe

 

jgodges@gmail.com

Gross, Anita

Neck

grossa@sympatico.ca

Gross, Douglas

Work Disability Prevention; MSK Disorders; Work Injury; Workers' Compensation; Occupational Rehabilitation

dgross@ualberta.ca

Hayden, Jill

Low back pain

JHayden@dal.ca

Hill, Wendy

Upper extremity, prosthetics, outcome measures for upper limb amputees

whill@unb.ca

Hunt, Michael Anthony

Clinical biomechanics, MSK rehabilitation; gait retraining, wearable sensors

michael.hunt@ubc.ca

King, Graham

Orthopaedic Surgery

Graham.King@sjhc.london.on.ca

Kozey, Cheryl

Biomechanics, Healthy aging, Knee osteoarthritis, Lower back disorders, Predictive models, Electromyography, Human movement, MSK health, Neuromuscular control, Mobility

cheryl.kozey@dal.ca

MacDermid, Joy

MSK health (upper extremity/neck), rehab and surgical interventions for MSK disorders, pain and disability, work-related risks, interventions and work disability, KT, gender

jmacderm@uwo.ca

Maly, Monica

OA, aging, knee, biomechanics, mobility, physical activity, exercise, occupational injury, muscle, cartilage

mrmaly@uwaterloo.ca

Marsh, Jackie

Effectiveness and efficiency of MSK health care delivery models, e-health, web-based technology

jmarsh2@uwo.ca

Marshall, Deborah

OA and RA and sports injury

damarsha@ucalgary.ca

Mawson, Sue

 

susan.mawson@sth.nhs.uk

Mercier, Catherine

Central charges observed in MSK disorders and their role in chronicity

catherine.mercier@rea.ulaval.ca

Perrault, Kadija

Health services research, access to rehabilitation services, pain conditions, interprofessional collaboration, health promotion

kadija.perreault@
fmed.ulaval.ca

Petrella, Rob

Healthy aging, mobility, osteoarthritis, multiple-modality, hypertension, exercise science, healthy lifestyle, primary care, cardiovascular prevention, diabetes, men's health, obesity, clinical trials

petrella@uwo.ca

Piché, Mathieu

Pain, neurophysiology, MSK disorders

mathieu.piche@uqtr.ca

Prado, Carla

Nutrition, Body Composition, energy metabolism, obesity, sarcopenia

carla.prado@ualberta.ca

Richardson, Julie

Preclinical disability, mobility, physical function, aging, arthritis, stroke, diabetes, hypertension, chronic disease, self-management, prevention, electronic personal health record

jrichard@mcmaster.ca

Robbins, Shawn

Mobility, osteoarthritis, joint arthoroplasty

shawn.robbins@mcgill.ca

Robinovitch, Stephen

MSK rehab

stever@sfu.ca

Ronsky, Janet

MSK disorders, lower extremity, spine, scoliosis, neuromotor function and adaptation, knee OA and soft tissue injuries

jlronsky@ucalgary.ca

Rouleau, Dominique

Upper extremity and traumas

dominique_rouleau@yahoo.ca

Roy,Jean-Sébastien

Arthritis / OA, Locomotor Activity / Movement Disorders

Jean-Sebastien.Roy@
fmed.ulaval.ca

Rutherford, Derek

OA Knee/Hip

rutherford.derek4@gmail.com

Sherrington, Cathie

 

csherrington@
georgeinstitute.org.au

Sinden,Kathryn

Applied Ergonomics, Occupational Health, Sex/Gender and Work, Knowledge Translation

ksinden@lakeheadu.ca

Teeter, Matthew

Orthopaedic implants and devices,additive manufacturing

Matthew.Teeter@lhsc.on.ca

Tousignant-Laflamme, Yannick

Low back pain, complex regional pain syndrome, chronic pain management

yannick.tousignant-laflamme@usherbrooke.ca

Trejos, Ana Luisa

Wearable devices, rehabilitation mechatronics, upper extremity, MSK disorders

AnaLuisa.Trejos@lhsc.on.ca

Urquart, Nathan

Sports Medicine, arthroscopy, MSK disorders, knee ligament injury, shoulder instability

nurquhar@dal.ca

Walton, David

MSK Trauma, pain, and related disability.  Acute-to-chronic pain transition.  Measuring pain and disability.  Health Professional education and continuing development

dwalton5@uwo.ca

Weiler, Hope

Nutrition and MSK health

hope.weiler@mcgill.ca

Whittaker, Jackie

MSK rehab care and services, OA, injury Prevention, locomotor activity/movement disorders, muscle function/motor control, trauma/injuries, public health, pathogenesis and treatment of MSK diseases of the knee and lumbar spine.

jwhittak@ualberta.ca

Wideman, Timothy

Work-related MSK disorders, chronic pain, back pain, OA, fibromyalgia

timothy.wideman@mcgill.ca

Wilson, Janie

Biomechanics, biomedical engineering, mobility, balance, falls, ice hockey, injuries, injury prevention, bone fracture, traumatic brain injury,

Janie.Wilson@DAL.CA

Wohl, Gregory

Bone mechanics, bone adaptation, MSK tissue mechanics, diet, pharmaceutical effects on MSK tissues and adaptation, bone injury and repair, orthopaedic biomechanics

wohlg@mcmaster.ca

Woodhouse, Linda

Low back pain, soft tissue knee injuries (e.g. Post traumatic knee OA), rheumatology 

linda.woodhouse@ualberta.ca

 

Back to top