You are using a browser that is not standards-compliant (possibly Netscape 4). The information on this Web site will be accessible to you, but for a list of Web browsers that comply with the World Wide Web Consortium standards, please visit our Web standards page.

 

About Us..Research Groups

Work Group

The increasing burden of a wide range of MSK disorders including work and activity related injuries creates an urgent need for innovative and collaborative MSK rehab research. The Work Research Group focuses on MSK disorders that both contribute to, or are caused by, workplace conditions. This group has worked closely with emergency services workers to improve ergonomics and equipment in everyday movement.


Name Research Area  

Ashe, Maureen

Mobility, physical activity, sedentary behaviour, behaviour change, lifestyle interventions, workplace sitting, built environment, social environment, active and public transportation, KT

maureen.ashe@ubc.ca

Beaton, Dorcas

MSK, smaller joint replacement (ankle, elbow, shoulder, upper extremity, fragility fractures)

BeatonD@smh.ca

Beaupreau, Lauren

Trauma (hip fracture), upper extremity, total joint arthroplasty

Lauren.Beaupre@alberta
healthservices.ca

Begon, Mickael

Shoulder, gait, work-related shoulder disorders

mickael.begon@umontreal.ca

Bouyer, Laurent J.

Remote movement monitoring , upper & lower extremity, running injury, effect of pain on motor control & motor learning, movement control in the lab and in the field/work place, robotics in rehab

laurent.Bouyer@rea.ulaval.ca

Bryant, Dianne

Physical Therapy

Dianne.Bryant@uwo.ca

Carlesso, Lisa

Low back and neck disorders; knee pain/osteoarthritis, chronic pain, epidemiology

lisa.carlesso@umontreal.ca

Choinièere, Manon

Transition from acute to chronic low back pain; knee and thumb OA; biospsychosocial and economic consequences of chronic pain; management of chronic pain

manon.choiniere@umontreal.ca

Cote, Julie

upper extremity, work-related MSK disorders, sex/gender

julie.cote2@mcgill.ca

Dionne, Clermont

MSK pain

clermont.dionne@
crchudequebec.ulaval.ca

Ferber, Reed

Clinical gait biomechanics, big data, running, osteoarthritis, wearable technology

rferber@ucalgary.ca

Fitzsimmons, Deborah

Technology-enabled care provision and capacity building; technology acceptability and adoption

dfitzsi4@uwo.ca

Gagnon, Dany

Upper extremity, trunk,  lower extremity, repetitive movements, functional activities, biomechanics, clinical trials

dany.gagnon.2@umontreal.ca

Gignac, Monique

Osteoporosis, exercise, knowledge translation

mgignac@iwh.on.ca

Gross, Anita

Neck

grossa@sympatico.ca

Gross, Douglas

Work Disability Prevention; MSK Disorders; Work Injury; Workers' Compensation; Occupational Rehabilitation

dgross@ualberta.ca

Imbeau, Daniel

 

daniel.imbeau@polymtl.ca

King, Graham

Orthopaedic Surgery

Graham.King@sjhc.london.on.ca

Kozey, Cheryl

Biomechanics, Healthy aging, Knee osteoarthritis, Lower back disorders, Predictive models, Electromyography, Human movement, MSK health, Neuromuscular control, Mobility

cheryl.kozey@dal.ca

Léonard, Guillaume

Pain, work-related MSK disorders

guillaume.leonard2@
usherbrooke.ca

Maly, Monica

OA, aging, knee, biomechanics, mobility, physical activity, exercise, occupational injury, muscle, cartilage

mrmaly@uwaterloo.ca

Marsh, Jackie

Effectiveness and efficiency of MSK health care delivery models, e-health, web-based technology

jmarsh2@uwo.ca

Marshall, Deborah

OA and RA and sports injury

damarsha@ucalgary.ca

Perrault, Kadija

Health services research, access to rehabilitation services, pain conditions, interprofessional collaboration, health promotion

kadija.perreault@
fmed.ulaval.ca

Piché, Mathieu

Pain, neurophysiology, MSK disorders

mathieu.piche@uqtr.ca

Robinovitch, Stephen

MSK rehab

stever@sfu.ca

Roy,Jean-Sébastien

Arthritis / OA, Locomotor Activity / Movement Disorders

Jean-Sebastien.Roy@
fmed.ulaval.ca

Sinden,Kathryn

Applied Ergonomics, Occupational Health, Sex/Gender and Work, Knowledge Translation

ksinden@lakeheadu.ca

Stock,Susan

Work-related MSK disorders; gender and work; occupational health; social inequalities; health inequalities; public health

susan.stock@inspq.qc.ca

Urquart, Nathan

Sports Medicine, arthroscopy, MSK disorders, knee ligament injury, shoulder instability

nurquhar@dal.ca

Walton, David

MSK Trauma, pain, and related disability.  Acute-to-chronic pain transition.  Measuring pain and disability.  Health Professional education and continuing development

dwalton5@uwo.ca

Wideman, Timothy

Work-related MSK disorders, chronic pain, back pain, OA, fibromyalgia

timothy.wideman@mcgill.ca

Woodhouse, Linda

Low back pain, soft tissue knee injuries (e.g. Post traumatic knee OA), rheumatology 

linda.woodhouse@ualberta.ca

 

Back to top