You are using a browser that is not standards-compliant (possibly Netscape 4). The information on this Web site will be accessible to you, but for a list of Web browsers that comply with the World Wide Web Consortium standards, please visit our Web standards page.

About Us..Technical Groups

Knowlege Translation Group

 

Effective knowledge translation (KT) in rehabilitation research is critical to ensure that clinicians and patients are equipped with the best information available, to ultimately improve patient outcomes. Our KT group is comprised of experts in the field who ensure the Network's KT strategy is being met.

Name Research Area  

Ashe, Maureen

Mobility, physical activity, sedentary behaviour, behaviour change, lifestyle interventions, workplace sitting, built environment, social environment, active and public transportation, KT

maureen.ashe@ubc.ca

Birmingham, Trevor

Knee osteoarthritis, biomechanics, gait analysis, disease initiation and progression models, risk factors (sex, obesity), mathematical/statistical modeling

tbirming@uwo.ca

Choinièere, Manon

Transition from acute to chronic low back pain; knee and thumb OA; biospsychosocial and economic consequences of chronic pain; management of chronic pain

manon.choiniere@
umontreal.ca

Dahan-Oliel, Noémi

Knowledge translation, Quality of life, Transitions to adulthood, Transitions of care, Social participation, Lower limb deformity, Physical disability

ndahan@shrinenet.org

Desmeules, François


Mobility, osteoarthritis, join arthroplasty

f.desmeules@umontreal.ca

French, Simon


Implementation science, knowledge translation, low back pain, osteoarthritis

simon.french@queensu.ca

Gignac, Monique


Osteoporosis, exercise, knowledge translation

mgignac@iwh.on.ca

MacDermid, Joy

MSK health (upper extremity/neck), rehab and surgical interventions for MSK disorders, pain and disability, work-related risks, interventions and work disability, KT, gender

jmacderm@uwo.ca

Marsh, Jackie

Effectiveness and efficiency of MSK health care delivery models, e-health, web-based technology

jmarsh2@uwo.ca

Perrault, Kadija

Health services research, access to rehabilitation services, pain conditions, interprofessional collaboration, health promotion

kadija.perreault@
fmed.ulaval.ca

Richardson, Julie

Preclinical disability, mobility, physical function, aging, arthritis, stroke, diabetes, hypertension, chronic disease, self-management, prevention, electronic personal health record

jrichard@mcmaster.ca

Sinden, Kathryn

Applied Ergonomics, Occupational Health, Sex/Gender and Work, Knowledge Translation

ksinden@lakeheadu.ca

Wilson, Janie

biomechanics, biomedical engineering, mobility, balance, falls, ice hockey, injuries, injury prevention, bone fracture, traumatic brain injury

Janie.Wilson@DAL.CA

 

Back to top