Canadian MSK Rehab Research Network - Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation Research
You are using a browser that is not standards-compliant (possibly Netscape 4). The information on this Web site will be accessible to you, but for a list of Web browsers that comply with the World Wide Web Consortium standards, please visit our Web standards page.

About Us..Technical Groups

Patient Engagement Group

 

Patients are actively recruited and engaged in all Network activities. The Patient Engagement (PE) group is comprised of individual patients, patient groups and researchers who provide valuable insight and input for our grants, awards and research initiatives.

 

 

 

 

Name Research Area  

Ashe, Maureen

Mobility, physical activity, sedentary behaviour, behaviour change, lifestyle interventions, workplace sitting, built environment, social environment, active and public transportation, KT

maureen.ashe@ubc.ca

Beaton, Dorcas

MSK, smaller joint replacement (ankle, elbow, shoulder, upper extremity, fragility fractures)

BeatonD@smh.ca

Begon, Mickael

Shoulder, gait, work-related shoulder disorders

mickael.begon@umontreal.ca

Birmingham, Trevor

Knee osteoarthritis, biomechanics, gait analysis, disease initiation and progression models, risk factors (sex, obesity), mathematical/statistical modeling

tbirming@uwo.ca

Carlesso, Lisa

Low back and neck disorders; knee pain/osteoarthritis, chronic pain, epidemiology

lisa.carlesso@umontreal.ca

Choinièere, Manon

Transition from acute to chronic low back pain; knee and thumb OA; biospsychosocial and economic consequences of chronic pain; management of chronic pain

manon.choiniere@
umontreal.ca

Cote, Julie

Upper extremity, work-related MSK disorders, sex/gender

julie.cote2@mcgill.ca

Dahan-Oliel, Noémi

Knowledge translation, Quality of life, Transitions to adulthood, Transitions of care, Social participation, Lower limb deformity, Physical disability

ndahan@shrinenet.org

Dionne, Clermont


MSK pain

clermont.dionne@
crchudequebec.ulaval.ca

Emery, Carolyn

Injury Prevention, Consequences of Joint Injury, Osteoarthritis, Concussion, JIA, CP

caemery@ucalgary.ca

Ferreira, Louis

Upper extremity, post-surgical joint replacement rehab

lferreir@uwo.ca

Fitzsimmons, Deborah

Technology-enabled care provision and capacity building; technology acceptability and adoption

dfitzsi4@uwo.ca

Giangregorio, Lora

Arthritis, work-related MSK, work stress, psychosocial factors, participation, accommodations

lora.giangregorio@
uwaterloo.ca

Gross, Douglas

Work Disability Prevention; MSK Disorders; Work Injury; Workers' Compensation; Occupational Rehabilitation

dgross@ualberta.ca

Hayden, Jill

Low back pain

JHayden@dal.ca

Hill, Wendy

Upper extremity, prosthetics, outcome measures for upper limb amputees

whill@unb.ca

MacDermid, Joy

MSK health (upper extremity/neck), rehab and surgical interventions for MSK disorders, pain and disability, work-related risks, interventions and work disability, KT, gender

jmacderm@uwo.ca

Maly, Monica

OA, aging, knee, biomechanics, mobility, physical activity, exercise, occupational injury, muscle, cartilage

mrmaly@uwaterloo.ca

Marsh, Jackie

Effectiveness and efficiency of MSK health care delivery models, e-health, web-based technology

jmarsh2@uwo.ca

Marshall, Deborah

OA and RA and sports injury

damarsha@ucalgary.ca

Perrault, Kadija

Health services research, access to rehabilitation services, pain conditions, interprofessional collaboration, health promotion

kadija.perreault@
fmed.ulaval.ca

Petrella, Rob

Healthy aging, mobility, osteoarthritis, multiple-modality, hypertension, exercise science, healthy lifestyle, primary care, cardiovascular prevention, diabetes, men's health, obesity, clinical trials

petrella@uwo.ca

Richardson, Julie

Preclinical disability, mobility, physical function, aging, arthritis, stroke, diabetes, hypertension, chronic disease, self-management, prevention, electronic personal health record

jrichard@mcmaster.ca

Robbins, Shawn

Mobility, osteoarthritis, joint arthroplasty

shawn.robbins@mcgill.ca

Sinden, Kathryn

Applied Ergonomics, Occupational Health, Sex/Gender and Work, Knowledge Translation

ksinden@lakeheadu.ca

Stock, Susan

work-related MSK disorders; gender and work; occupational health; social inequalities; health inequalities; public health

susan.stock@inspq.qc.ca

Whittaker, Jackie

 

MSK rehab care and services, OA, injury Prevention, locomotor activity/movement disorders, muscle function/motor control, trauma/injuries, public health, pathogenesis and treatment of MSK diseases of the knee and lumbar spine.

jwhittak@ualberta.ca

Wilson, Janie

biomechanics, biomedical engineering, mobility, balance, falls, ice hockey, injuries, injury prevention, bone fracture, traumatic brain injury

Janie.Wilson@DAL.CA

 

Back to top