Canadian MSK Rehab Research Network - Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation Research
You are using a browser that is not standards-compliant (possibly Netscape 4). The information on this Web site will be accessible to you, but for a list of Web browsers that comply with the World Wide Web Consortium standards, please visit our Web standards page.

About Us..Technical Groups

Technology/Wearable Sensors Group

 

Body worn sensors (inertial – accelerometers, gyroscopes and magnetometers) provide an opportunity for non-invasive, objective, and accurate observation of patients' joints position and movement and activity level. The Technology and Wearable Sensors group utilizes technology to measure, observe and research MSK disorders.

 

Name Research Area  

Begon, Mickael

Shoulder, gait, work-related shoulder disorders

mickael.begon@umontreal.ca

Birmingham, Trevor

Knee osteoarthritis, biomechanics, gait analysis, disease initiation and progression models, risk factors (sex, obesity), mathematical/statistical modeling

tbirming@uwo.ca

Bouyer, Laurent

Remote movement monitoring , upper & lower extremity, running injury, effect of pain on motor control & motor learning, movement control in the lab and in the field/work place, robotics in rehab Laurent J. Email

laurent.Bouyer@rea.ulaval.ca

Deluzio, Kevin

Biomechanical factors of knee OA, non-surgical interventions for knee OA, MSK modeling of human gait, analysis of biomechanical waveform data

kevin.deluzio@queensu.ca

Ferber, Reed

Clinical gait biomechanics, big data, running, osteoarthritis, wearable technology

rferber@ucalgary.ca

Fitzsimmons, Deborah

Technology-enabled care provision and capacity building; technology acceptability and adoption

dfitzsi4@uwo.ca

Hunt, Michael Anthony

Clinical biomechanics, MSK rehabilitation; gait retraining, wearable sensors

michael.hunt@ubc.ca

Marsh, Jackie

Effectiveness and efficiency of MSK health care delivery models, e-health, web-based technology

jmarsh2@uwo.ca

Teeter, Matthew

Orthopaedic implants and devices, additive manufacturing

Matthew.Teeter@lhsc.on.ca

Trejos, Ana Luisa

Wearable devices, rehabilitation mechatronics, upper extremity, MSK disorders

AnaLuisa.Trejos@lhsc.on.ca

Robinovitch, Stephen

MSK rehab

stever@sfu.ca

 

Back to top