You are using a browser that is not standards-compliant (possibly Netscape 4). The information on this Web site will be accessible to you, but for a list of Web browsers that comply with the World Wide Web Consortium standards, please visit our Web standards page.

About Us..Technical Groups

Trial Methods Group

 

The Trial Methods group aims to improve research methods in all areas of rehabilitation research.

Name Research Area  

Birmingham, Trevor

Knee osteoarthritis, biomechanics, gait analysis, disease initiation and progression models, risk factors (sex, obesity), mathematical/statistical modeling

tbirming@uwo.ca

Carlesso, Lisa

Low back and neck disorders; knee pain/osteoarthritis, chronic pain, epidemiology

lisa.carlesso@umontreal.ca

Choinièere, Manon

Transition from acute to chronic low back pain; knee and thumb OA; biospsychosocial and economic consequences of chronic pain; management of chronic pain

manon.choiniere@
umontreal.ca

Deluzio, Kevin

Biomechanical factors of knee OA, non-surgical interventions for knee OA, MSK modeling of human gait, analysis of biomechanical waveform data

kevin.deluzio@queensu.ca

Gagnon, Dany

Upper extremity, trunk,  lower extremity, repetitive movements, functional activities, biomechanics, clinical trials

dany.gagnon.2@umontreal.ca

Marsh, Jackie

Effectiveness and efficiency of MSK health care delivery models, e-health, web-based technology

jmarsh2@uwo.ca

Petrella, Rob

Healthy aging, mobility, osteoarthritis, multiple-modality, hypertension, exercise science, healthy lifestyle, primary care, cardiovascular prevention, diabetes, men's health, obesity, clinical trials

petrella@uwo.ca

Walton, David

MSK Trauma, pain, and related disability.  Acute-to-chronic pain transition.  Measuring pain and disability.  Health Professional education and continuing development

dwalton5@uwo.ca

Wideman, Timothy

Work-related MSK disorders, chronic pain, back pain, OA, fibromyalgia

timothy.wideman@mcgill.ca

 

Back to top