You are using a browser that is not standards-compliant (possibly Netscape 4). The information on this Web site will be accessible to you, but for a list of Web browsers that comply with the World Wide Web Consortium standards, please visit our Web standards page.

 

People

Eastern Canada

 

 

Name Research Area  

Beaton, Dorcas

MSK, smaller joint replacement (ankle, elbow, shoulder, upper extremity, fragility fractures)

BeatonD@smh.ca

Begon, Mickael

Shoulder, gait, work-related shoulder disorders

mickael.begon@umontreal.ca

Birmingham, Trevor

Knee osteoarthritis, biomechanics, gait analysis, disease initiation and progression models, risk factors (sex, obesity), mathematical/statistical modeling

tbirming@uwo.ca

Bouyer, Laurent

Remote movement monitoring , upper & lower extremity, running injury, effect of pain on motor control & motor learning, movement control in the lab and in the field/work place, robotics in rehab Laurent J. Email

laurent.Bouyer@rea.ulaval.ca

Bryant, Dianne

Physical Therapy

Dianne.Bryant@uwo.ca

Carlesso, Lisa

Low back and neck disorders; knee pain/osteoarthritis, chronic pain, epidemiology

lisa.carlesso@umontreal.ca

Choinièere, Manon

Transition from acute to chronic low back pain; knee and thumb OA; biospsychosocial and economic consequences of chronic pain; management of chronic pain

manon.choiniere@
umontreal.ca

Cooper, Lynn

 

lkcooperbes@rogers.com

Cote, Julie

Upper extremity, work-related MSK disorders, sex/gender

julie.cote2@mcgill.ca

Dahan-Oliel, Noémi

Knowledge translation, Quality of life, Transitions to adulthood, Transitions of care, Social participation, Lower limb deformity, Physical disability

ndahan@shrinenet.org

Deluzio, Kevin

Biomechanical factors of knee OA, non-surgical interventions for knee OA, MSK modeling of human gait, analysis of biomechanical waveform data

kevin.deluzio@queensu.ca

Desmeules, François


Mobility, osteoarthritis, join arthroplasty

f.desmeules@umontreal.ca

Dionne, Clermont


MSK pain

clermont.dionne@
crchudequebec.ulaval.ca

Ferreira, Louis

Upper extremity, post-surgical joint replacement rehab

lferreir@uwo.ca

Fitzsimmons, Deborah

Technology-enabled care provision and capacity building; technology acceptability and adoption

dfitzsi4@uwo.ca

French, Simon

implementation science, knowledge translation, low back pain, osteoarthritis

simon.french@queensu.ca

Gagnon, Dany

Upper extremity, trunk,  lower extremity, repetitive movements, functional activities, biomechanics, clinical trials

dany.gagnon.2@umontreal.ca

Gignac, Monique

Osteoporosis, exercise, knowledge translation

mgignac@iwh.on.ca

Giangregorio, Lora

Arthritis, work-related MSK, work stress, psychosocial factors, participation, accommodations

lora.giangregorio@uwaterloo.ca

Gross, Anita

Neck

grossa@sympatico.ca

Hladysh, Genevieve

 

genevieve_hladysh@ymca.ca

Hofstetter, Cathie

 

mcfence@on.aibn.com

Imbeau, Daniel

 

daniel.imbeau@polymtl.ca

King, Graham

Orthopaedic surgery

Graham.King@sjhc.london.on.ca

Léonard, Guillaume

Pain, work-related MSK disorders

guillaume.leonard2@
usherbrooke.ca

Lyddiatt, Anne

 

lyddiatt@lyddiatt.ca

Levy, Charissa

 

Charissa.Levy@uhn.ca

MacDermid, Joy

MSK health (upper extremity/neck), rehab and surgical interventions for MSK disorders, pain and disability, work-related risks, interventions and work disability, KT, gender

jmacderm@uwo.ca

Maly, Monica

OA, aging, knee, biomechanics, mobility, physical activity, exercise, occupational injury, muscle, cartilage

mrmaly@uwaterloo.ca

Marsh, Jackie

Effectiveness and efficiency of MSK health care delivery models, e-health, web-based technology

jmarsh2@uwo.ca

Mercier, Catherine

Central changes observed in MSK disorders and their role in chronicity

catherine.mercier@
rea.ulaval.ca

Paquette-Warren, Jann

 

bjiinnov@uwo.ca

Perrault, Kadija

Health services research, access to rehabilitation services, pain conditions, interprofessional collaboration, health promotion

kadija.perreault@
fmed.ulaval.ca

Petrella, Rob

Healthy aging, mobility, osteoarthritis, multiple-modality, hypertension, exercise science, healthy lifestyle, primary care, cardiovascular prevention, diabetes, men's health, obesity, clinical trials

petrella@uwo.ca

Piché, Mathieu

Pain, neurophysiology, MSK disorders

mathieu.piche@uqtr.ca

Power, Ryan

Network Coordinator

rehabnet@uwo.ca

Richardson, Julie

Preclinical disability, mobility, physical function, aging, arthritis, stroke, diabetes, hypertension, chronic disease, self-management, prevention, electronic personal health record

jrichard@mcmaster.ca

Robbins, Shawn

Mobility, osteoarthritis, joint arthroplasty

shawn.robbins@mcgill.ca

Rouleau, Dominique

Mobility, osteoarthritis, joint arthroplasty

dominique_rouleau@yahoo.ca

Roy, Jean-Sébastien

Arthritis / OA, Locomotor Activity / Movement Disorders

Jean-Sebastien.Roy@
fmed.ulaval.ca

Sinden, Kathryn

Applied Ergonomics, Occupational Health, Sex/Gender and Work, Knowledge Translation

ksinden@lakeheadu.ca

Stock, Susan

Upper extremity and trauma

shawn.robbins@mcgill.ca

Teeter, Matthew

Orthopaedic implants and devices, additive manufacturing

Matthew.Teeter@lhsc.on.ca

Tousignant-Laflamme, Yannick

Low back pain, complex regional pain syndrome, chronic pain management

yannick.tousignant-laflamme@usherbrooke.ca

Trejos, Ana Luisa

wearable devices, rehabilitation mechatronics, upper extremity, MSK disorders

AnaLuisa.Trejos@lhsc.on.ca

Walton, David

MSK Trauma, pain, and related disability.  Acute-to-chronic pain transition.  Measuring pain and disability.  Health Professional education and continuing development

dwalton5@uwo.ca

Weiler, Hope

Nutrition and MSK health

hope.weiler@mcgill.ca

Wideman, Timothy

Work-related MSK disorders, chronic pain, back pain, OA, fibromyalgia

timothy.wideman@mcgill.ca

Wohl, Gregory

Bone mechanics, bone adaptation, MSK tissue mechanics, diet, pharmaceutical effects on MSK tissues and adaptation, bone injury and repair, orthopaedic biomechanics

wohlg@mcmaster.ca